GEORGE LYNCH prepares the release in August of his very first instrumental album, seamless


With over 40 years of guitar and songwriting as a professional musician, early careers were minimal for someone as prolific as George Lynch. On August 20, George adds another highlight with the release of his very first full instrumental album, Seamless. The album is released via Rat Pak Records and includes nine new tracks and three bonus tracks from Lynch who is backed by drummer Jimmy D’Anda and bassist Eric Loiselle on the album. Seamless is produced by Lynch and is now available for pre-order in various configurations, here.

“Seamless is my attempt to create an instrumental guitar record that offers something outside the realm of what most people would expect from an instrumental guitar record from a semi-redeemed ’80s hair grinder. I wanted the record to be challenging but not exhausting; personal without being belligerent and indulgent to myself and include a fair amount of guitar stories and paying homage to the masters without making it look like I’m competing to be the end of all the guitar legacies that came before me. I also wanted the underlying music to be more than vehicles for the solos; I wanted the compositions to be self-sufficient, ”says Lynch.

From the rousing guitar riff of the opening album “Quiver” to the spellbinding release of the closer album “Falling Apart”, it’s clear that George Lynch was looking to explore his writing and his love for the guitar. Songs like “Cola”, “Sharks With Laser Beams” and “Supersonic Hypnotic Groove Thing” explore the different musical styles that George enjoys playing while giving him the opportunity to experiment with new sounds in addition to his signature sound. The album on all formats includes three bonus tracks which were added to the album after the additional tracks were presented to the label. “Blue Light Effect”, House Of Eternal Return “and” The Weight “also show the musical diversity that only George Lynch in trio can create.

Fluid tracking:

“To shiver”
“Death by a thousand licks”
“I think”
“Sharks with laser beams”
“Supersonic Hypnotic Thing Groove”

Bonus tracks:

“Blue light effect”
“House of the Eternal Return”
“The weight”

(Photo – Parker Cat)

Source link


About Author

Leave A Reply