Watch CLUTCH play a 20-song set in Baltimore from last night


Clutch streamed his entire set live at Hammerjacks in Baltimore, MD on the night of September 17 and you can stream it in full above. Clutch played their entire new album Sunrise on Slaughter Beach on the show, although notes that “Mercy Brown” was skipped due to a technical issue. The show went as follows:

  1. “Momentum”
  2. “X-Ray Visions”
  3. “Firebirds!”
  4. “Slaughter Beach”
  5. “We aim for excellence”
  6. “Rats”
  7. “Of Mice and Gods”
  8. “Mountain of Bones”
  9. “Skeletons on Mars”
  10. “Walking the Great Shining Path of Monster Trucks”
  11. “Red Alert (Boss Metal Zone)”
  12. “Nosferatu Madre”
  13. “Escape from the prison planet”
  14. “Jackhammer Our Names”
  15. “Three Golden Horns”
  16. “A Shogun Named Marcus”
  17. “Cypress Grove”
  18. “The Elephant Riders”
  19. “In the Barbarella Walks”
  20. “DC Sound Attack!”

Sunrise on Slaughter Beachreleased on September 16, is Clutchshortest album to date and singer Neil Fallon explained why in a recent interview.

Advertising. Scroll to continue reading.

“It was a bit strange for us to record this record because we’re used to being able to do these songs live. For obvious reasons we couldn’t do it, but it gave us a bit of flexibility in the studio. to try things that we might not have done otherwise. There are a lot of instruments that [is] atypical of Clutchsuch as vibraphones, theremins, [and] backup voice. It’s a small disc.

“It’s nine songs, maybe 35 minutes or so. We recorded more, but we just thought we wanted to do something that was straight to the point. [where] each song somehow represented a different flavor.”

Want more metal? Subscribe to our daily newsletter

Enter your email below to get a daily update with all our headlines.


About Author

Comments are closed.